Autumn falls

Autumn means to me darker nights, rainy days and bright colors. These pictures are from our summer cottage by Pääjärvi at Häme, where I spent two weekends with my family this September. And this time I learnt something new – autumn stands for mushroom hunting as well. I had never really done it before and didn’t understand why so many friends of mine were so fanatic about it. But ever since I found my first funnel chanterelles I was hooked. After that you wonder around the forest with a completely different attitude – you only desperately seek for more and more mushrooms without noticing the passing of the time.

Leave a Reply

