Giant water lily leaf boats at the Kaisaniemi Botanical Garden

Water lilies

We did it! At the end of this summer we saw the Santa Cruz water lilies at the University of Helsinki Botanical Garden that I wrote about before in my blog (see the article here). And yes, they were huge and I was so tempted to put my kids on them, but unfortunately you are not allowed to do that. I have heard stories about workers who have taken pictures of their babies on them, and definitely it would have been an adorable view to see my little ones floating on a leaf boat. Something to dream about.

Water liliesWater lilies

One comment

  1. They really are HUGE!

Leave a Reply

