On my way to work

On my way to work, Töölönlahti

Going to work by bike is a bliss. My favorite part of the journey is the Töölö Bay. Feeling the warmth of the rising sun and seeing the silhouette of the centre on the other side of the bay makes me smile – and stop for a moment to take a picture or two. On the other side of the bay there are gorgeous wooden villas, train trails and the cupola of the Lutheran Cathedral on the horizon.  The swans are still sleeping meanwhile the ducks are loudly looking for some breakfast. I pass the Alvar Aalto’s Finlandia Hall, bathing in the sun that makes the white marble glow. I also discover the vanity of the Hakasalmi Villa while seeing it mirror itself from the big windows of its new neighbor the Music Hall.

And so I have arrived to work, with relaxed mind ready to start the new day.
On my way to work, Töölönlahti, swans On my way to work, Töölönlahti On my way to work, Töölönlahti, Finlandia Hall On my way to work, Töölönlahti, Finlandia Hall On my way to work, Music Centre, Hakasalmen huvila

2 comments

  1. Beautiful pictures!

Leave a Reply

